Leave a comment
For four years, RadioNOW100.9 has rocked Indianapolis High Schools with one of the most exciting contests ever – Principal for a Day!!!

Now the contest is back and better than ever Indy’s ever so popular Pat McAfee! This contest is open to any Indianapolis high school.  Students are encouraged to text the name of their high school to 91009.  The text must contain the correct schools keyword.  Abbreviations, initials or incomplete names will not be counted. (See below for a list of schools and keywords) Standard carrier text messaging rates apply. The school receiving the most text message “votes” by April 13th will be the winner!

So what if my school doesn’t win? There is an extra opportunity for you to be VIP!!! Go to www.ownyours.org and register for the Media Art’s Contest! The winners of the MCCOY’s Media Arts contest will be awarded with the opportunity to be an intern for the day, as well as be invited into a VIP experience where they can attend the taping session on IMC-TV and get a behind the scenes learning experience on the set.

Below is a list of area high schools and text keywords
School Name School Keyword
21st Century Charter Sch of Gary 21stcentury
Academy at Greenfield Park academygreenfield
ACS High School Options Program Acshighschool
ACTS Academy actsacademy
Alexandria-Monroe High School alexandria
Anderson Christian School andersonchristian
Anderson High School andersonhigh
Anderson Preparatory Academy andersonprep
Arlington Community High School arlington
Arsenal Technical High School arsenal
Avon High School avon
Baptist Academy Baptistacademy
Basic Prep Academy basicprep
Beacon Academy beacon
Beech Grove Sr High School beech
Ben Davis High School bendavishigh
Ben Davis University High School bendavisuniv
Bethesda Christian School Bethesdachristian
Bishop Chatard High School Bishopchatard
Brebeuf Jesuit Preparatory School Brebeufjesuit
Broad Ripple Mgnt HS for Prfm Arts broadripple
Brown County High School browncounty
Brownsburg High School brownsburg
Bureau of Jewish Education bureau
Burris Laboratory School burris
Calvary Christian School Calvarychristian
Calvary Lutheran School Calvarylutheran
Campagna Academy Charter School campagna
Capitol City SDA Church School capitol
Cardinal Ritter High School Cardinalritter
Care Residential Program careresidential
Carmel High School carmel
Cascade Senior High School cascade
Cathedral High School Cathedral
Center Grove High School centergrove
Central Catholic School Centralcatholic
Central Indiana Teen Challenge centralteen
CFR Special Services Cfrservices
Chapelhill Christian Sch chapelhill
Charles A Tindley Accelerated Sch tindley
Christ The King School ChristtheKing
Christian Academy Christianacademy
Christian Crosslight Montessori christiancrosslight
Cicero Adventist School ciceroadventist
ClearView Education Inc clearview
Cloverdale High School cloverdale
Colonial Christian School colonialchristian
Columbus Area Career Connection Columbuscareer
Community Montessori montessori
Cornerstone Baptist Academy cornerstone
Covenant Christian High School Covenantchristian
Crispus Attucks Medical Magnet crispus
Cross Street Christian Sch cross
Crosspointe Christian Academy crosspointe
Curtis Wilson Primary Sch & Acad Curtiswilson
Damar Academy Damaracademy
Danville Community High Sch danville
Decatur Central High School decatur
Decatur Discovery Academy discovery
Dept of Correction Adult Schools correction
Early Learning Center Earlylearning
Eastern Hancock High Sch hancock
Ebbertt Education Center Ebbertteducation
Edinburgh Community High Sch edinburgh
Elwood Community High School elwood
Eman Schools Emanschool
Emerging Scholars Institute Inc emergingscholars
Eminence Jr-Sr High School eminence
Emmaus Lutheran School emmauslutheran
Emmerich Manual High School emmerich
Excel Center For Adult Learners excel
Faith Christian School faithchristian
Fall Creek Academy fallcreek
Fishers High School fishers
Forest Hills Spec Educ Coop Foresthills
Fountain Square Academy fountain
Franklin Central High School franklincentral
Franklin Community High Sch franklincomm
Frankton Jr-Sr High Sch frankton
George Washington Community george
Goddard School goddard
Grant County Comm Justice Cntr Grantjustice
Grant County Special Ed Coop Grantcounty
Greater Lafayette Area SE Greaterlafayette
Greencastle Senior High Sch greencastle
Greenfield-Central High Sch greenfield
Greenwood Bible Baptist School greenwoodbible
Greenwood Community High Sch greenwood
Guerin Catholic High School Guerincatholic
Hamilton Heights High School hamiltonheights
Hamilton Southeastern HS hamiltonsoutheastern
Hancock-South Madison Joint Srvs Hancocksouth
Hasten Hebrew Acad Of Indianapolis Hastenhebrew
HBM Special Education Coop HBMspecial
Henry Co Youth Center Henryyouth
Heritage Christian School heritage
Herron High School herron
Holy Angels Catholic Sch Holyangels
Holy Cross Central School Holycross
Holy Cross Lutheran School Holycross
Holy Name School Holyname
Holy Spirit School Holyspirit
Hoosier Academy – Indianapolis hoosier
Hoosier Hills Career Center Hoosierhills
Hope Academy hope
Horizon Christian School Horizonchristian
HOV Discipleship Academy hovdiscipleship
Immaculate Heart of Mary School Immaculateheart
IN Aca for Sci Math & Humanities indianascience
Indian Creek Sr High Sch indiancreek
Indiana Academy indianaacademy
Indiana Christian Academy indianachristian
Indiana Community Radio Corp radio
Indiana Math & Science Academy indianamath
Indiana School For The Blind Indianablind
Indiana School For The Deaf Indianadeaf
Indianapolis Christian School indychristian
Indianapolis Metropolitan High Sch indymetro
Indpls Lighthouse Charter School lighthouse
International Sch of IN HS (9-12) Internationalschool
Irvington Community School irvington
J Everett Light Career Ctr Jeverettlight
James E Davis School Jamesdavis
Jewish Community Center jewishcomm
John H Hinds Career Center Hindscareer
John Marshall Community High Sch marshall
Key Learning Community keylearning
Kingsway Christian School Kingswaychristian
Kokomo Area Career Center Kokomocareer
Lapel Sr High School lapel
Lawrence Central High School lawrencecentral
Lawrence North High School lawrencenorth
Lebanon Senior High School lebanon
Legacy Christian School Legacychristian
Liberty Christian School Libertychristian
Lutheran High School Lutheranhigh
Madison Correctional Facility madison
Martinsville High School martinsville
McKenzie Career Center McKenziecareer
Midwest Academy of Indiana midwestacademy
Monrovia High School monrovia
Mooresville Christian Academy Mooresvillechristian
Mooresville High School mooresville
Morristown Jr-Sr High School morristown
MOSAICS School Mosaics
Mt Vernon High School mtvernon
MTI School of Knowledge MTIschool
Muhammad’s School muhammad
Muncie Area Career Center Munciecareer
Nativity School Nativityschool
New Futures Learning Center Newfutures
New Generations Training Academy newgenerations
New Horizons Alternative School newhorizons
New Palestine High School palestine
Noblesville High School noblesville
North Central High School northcentral
North Newton Jr-Sr High Sch newton
North Putnam Sr High Sch northputnam
Northwest High School northwest
Open Door Christian Academy opendoor
Options Charter School – Carmel optionscarmel
Options Charter School Noblesville optionsnoblesville
Our Lady of Grace School Graceschool
Our Lady Of Greenwood School Greenwoodschool
Our Lady Of Lourdes School OurLady
Our Lady Of Mt Carmel School mtcarmel
Our Shepherd Ourshepherd
Park Tudor School (9-12) Parktudor
Pendleton Heights High School pendleton
Perry Meridian High School perry
Pike High School pike
Plainfield Christian Sch Plainfieldchristian
Plainfield High School plainfield
Prince of Peace Lutheran School prince
Providence Cristo Rey High School Providencecristorey
RISE Learning Center rise
Rock Creek Community Academy rockcreek
Roncalli High School Roncallihigh
Saint Ambrose School Saintambrose
Saint Barnabas School Saintbarnabas
Saint Christopher School Saintchristopher
Saint Joan Of Arc School Saintjoan
Saint John Ev Lutheran School Saintjohn
Saint Joseph School Saintjoseph
Saint Jude Elementary School Saintjude
Saint Lawrence School Saintlawrence
Saint Louis de Montfort School Montfortschool
Saint Luke School Saintluke
Saint Malachy School Saintmalachy
Saint Maria Goretti Sch Saintmaria
Saint Mark School Saintmark
Saint Mary School SaintMary
Saint Matthew School Saintmatthew
Saint Michael School Saintmichaelschool
Saint Monica School Saintmonica
Saint Philip Neri School Saintphilip
Saint Pius X School Saintpius
Saint Roch School Saintroch
Saint Simon The Apostle School Saintsimon
Saint Susanna School Saintsusanna
Saint Thomas Aquinas School Saintthomas
Sanders School Sandersschool
Scecina Memorial School Scecinamemorial
Shelbyville Sr High Sch shelbyville
Sheridan High School sheridan
Shortridge Law & Public Policy Mgt shortridge
Signature School Inc signature
Soldiers For Christ Academy soldiers
South Putnam High School southputnam
Southport High School southport
Southport Presbyterian Chrst Sch Southportpresbyterian
Southwestern High School southwestern
Speedway Senior High School speedway
SS Francis and Clare Catholic Schl Clarecatholic
St Rose of Lima Sch Roseoflima
St Therese Little Flower School Saintttherese
Suburban Baptist School suburban
Tabernacle Christian Schools tabernacle
The Hutson School hutson
The Independence Academy independenceacademy
The Oaks Academy Oaksacademy
Thea Bowman Leadership Academy bowman
Thomas Carr Howe Comm High School thomascarr
Todd Academy Inc toddacademy
TP Schools tpschools
Traders Point Christian Academy Traderspoint
Trinity Christian School Trinitychristian
Trinity Lutheran School trinitylutheran
Triton Central High School tritoncentral
Tri-West Senior High School triwest
True Belief Christian Academy truebelief
Tucker Area Voc Tech Cntr Tuckerarea
Union Bible Academy unionbible
University High School of Indiana Universityhigh
Waldron Jr-Sr High School waldron
Walker Career Center Walkercareer
Walnut Grove Preparatory School walnutgrove
Warner School at IDTC Indianapolis Warnerindianapolis
Warren Central High School warren
Warren Early Childhood Ctr Warrenearly
Western Boone Jr-Sr High School westernboone
Westfield High School westfield
Westside Christian School Westsidechristian
Whiteland Community High Sch whiteland
Whitewater Technical Career Cntr Whitewatercareer
Youth Opportunity Center Youthcenter
Zion Lutheran School zion
Zionsville Community High Sch zionsville

Also On RadioNOW 100.9:
comments – Add Yours