Bruno Mars will perform at the Video Music Awards on August 28, as MTV has begun to announce the lineup of stars set for its biggest night.

Lil Wayne, Adele, Chris Brown and Young the Giant will also play the VMA stage.

Meanwhile, the first group of presenters includes Jonah Hill, Rick Ross, Selena Gomez, Seth Rogen, Kim Kardashian and Odd Future.

Also On RadioNOW 100.9: