//

This changes things a bit.

And I find it interesting that Facebook is making us download a completely different app for our phones because it’s going to “Do Away” with the message option on their regular app.

I’m tellin ya, if I didn’t need FB for this job, I’d get rid of it and just roll with Twitter.

So let’s say you’re one of the Million people that have downloaded the FB messenger App…

I know I did, and I CERTAINLY didn’t look at the “Terms Of Service” that we agree to when we install the app.

But one person did, and posted word for word some of the harsher terms that we agreed to when we installed the app…

Check these out:

According to the Huffington Post:

 

  • Allows the app to change the state of network connectivity

 

  • Allows the app to call phone numbers without your intervention. This may result in unexpected charges or calls. Malicious apps may cost you money by making calls without your confirmation.

 

  • Allows the app to send SMS messages. This may result in unexpected charges. Malicious apps may cost you money by sending messages without your confirmation.

 

  • Allows the app to record audio with microphone. This permission allows the app to record audio at any time without your confirmation.

 

  • Allows the app to take pictures and videos with the camera. This permission allows the app to use the camera at any time without your confirmation.

 

  • Allows the app to read you phone’s call log, including data about incoming and outgoing calls. This permission allows apps to save your call log data, and malicious apps may share call log data without your knowledge.

 

  • Allows the app to read data about your contacts stored on your phone, including the frequency with which you’ve called, emailed, or communicated in other ways with specific individuals.

 

  • Allows the app to read PERSONAL profile information stored on your device, such as your name and contact information. This means the app can identify you and may send your profile information to others.

 

  • Allows the app to access the phone features of the device. This permission allows the app to determine the phone number and device IDs, whether a call is active, and the remote number connected by a call.

 

If you have Netflix, I suggest you check out this movie called “Terms And Conditions May Apply”

 

 

Also On RadioNOW 100.9: